Live details

Door: 7:30pm

The Lexington, 96-98 Pentonville Road, London N1 9JB

Buy Tickets

Hailing from Pity Me near Durham, Martha play energetic, impassioned power pop with intricate vocal interplay and lush four-part harmonies, informed by 90s indie rock and Scandinavian anarcho punk. The band is comprised of J. Cairns (guitar), Daniel Ellis (guitar), Naomi Griffin (bass), and Nathan Stephens Griffin (drums). All four members sing and write the songs. Daniel and Nathan also play in Onsind, while Naomi also plays in No Ditching. Their debut album “Courting Strong”, produced by MJ from Hookworms, came out in 2014 and was included in NPR's top 50 albums of that year, winning them the epithet “One of Britain's best rock bands”. Following a Glastonbury appearance last year at the personal invitation of Billy Bragg, the this year took to the stage at the End Of The Road festival. Their second album "Blisters In The Pit Of My Heart" was released via Fortuna POP! on July 8th.

“Martha are one of the most thrilling and likeable bands to emerge from the North East in god knows how many years... Courting Strong is just fantastic”. (Drowned In Sound)

Radiator Hospital
Grand Rapids, Michigan songwriter Sam Cook-Parrot started Radiator Hospital as an outlet for his highly romantic and often noisy punk-bred pop songs. Inspired as much by the home-recording aesthetic and acoustic guitar twee punk of the K Records scene built around its more voluminous sects of full-band power pop, the first Radiator Hospital cassette materialized in January of 2010. In September of 2012, Cook-Parrot relocated to Philadelphia, moving into a house with members of Swearin' and other Philly punk bands, and put together a new full-band incarnation of Radiator Hospital from a cast of local players. Exploring themes of love, pop music and science fiction, the first official full-length, Something Wild, arrived in summer of 2013, followed by a second LP Torch Song in 2014.

“Sam Cook-Parrott is some kind of boy wonder at feelings-working-overtime songs, combining pop-punk fervor with heart-on-sleeve tenderness and wit.” (Rolling Stone)

Average Sex
Average Sex is a five piece indie pop band formed in East London in the summer of 2016 by Laetitia Bocquet and Sam O’Donovan, with Hatcham Social / Bed In Park man Finnigan Kidd on drums. Debut track “Ice Cream” oozes cool summer vibes similar to early Best Coast and is featured on the Crocodile RCRDS curated “Better Off Together” compilation.